Blogs

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Mon Jan 12 2015, 08:34PM

The Federal Trade Commission just amended its "Cooling-Off Rule," which reminds me that most people have no idea what the old rule was, let alone how it stands now

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Fri Dec 12 2014, 05:43PM

When Christmas shopping heats up, home shopping cools down

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Fri Sep 12 2014, 09:07PM

The next time you see an ad to refinance your mortgage for "Free" or with "No closing costs," run the other way

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Fri Sep 05 2014, 07:32PM

I'm a huge fan of Health Savings Accounts (HSAs) especially when compared with Flexible Spending Accounts (FSAs), and yet most people have heard of the latter and not the former

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Fri Aug 15 2014, 04:55PM

According to Ratewatch Auto Insurance, the average annual auto insurance premium is $1,872.When you consider that most Americans live in two-car families, you're talking nearly four grand a year for something you hope you never have to use

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Mon Aug 04 2014, 06:14PM

This list was reverse-engineered by people who know

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Thu Jul 24 2014, 01:33PM

We've Got The List of Numbers They're Calling You From !

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Sat Jul 12 2014, 07:17PM

OK, So I'm a couple years behind, but I'm about to try Tim Ferriss's "Slow Carb Diet" and I put together a one-page foods list that's really helping me and might help you, too!

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Mon Jun 23 2014, 08:50PM

I recently received a press release from the Federal Trade Commission –the nation's consumer watchdog– that made my blood boil

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Fri Jun 06 2014, 09:19PM

Wait-a-second