Blogs

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Dec 04 2012, 02:23AM

Call me a dork, but I love statistics

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Nov 06 2012, 02:19AM

Normally election week is slow-going for a consumer reporter such as myself

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Sep 18 2012, 02:16AM

This is a great time to shop for a brand new car because several 2012 models have been redesigned for 2013, so dealers are trying to get rid of the old models fast --and maybe cheap

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Jul 24 2012, 02:03AM

They say death and taxes are inevitable

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Jul 17 2012, 02:02AM

Ever since the Federal Trade Commission made it illegal for companies to try to sell you something via robocall, it seems like there have been more calls than ever

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Jun 26 2012, 02:01AM

The heat of summer is officially here, but if you're left cold by the thought of using frequent flyer miles to book a vacation, listen up

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Jun 05 2012, 02:00AM

Your toaster doesn't toast

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue May 22 2012, 01:59AM

The Consumer Federation of America, CFA, has created a fascinating, fantastic quiz about credit scores –what they are, what factors into them, what lowers them and so on

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue May 15 2012, 01:58AM

Your lost loved one's financial identity could come back to life in a most unsettling way

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue May 08 2012, 01:57AM

My story about Diana Mey of Wheeling, West Virginia and her battle to collect a $10-million judgment against some abusive debt collectors continues to alternately delight and dismay readers