Blogs

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Sat Feb 25 2012, 01:52AM

People love to hate the IRS

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Feb 14 2012, 01:22AM

Have you received one of those automated calls from "Rachel" or "Card Services" or a similar company, stating they have important news about your credit card interest rate

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Feb 07 2012, 01:54AM

The Federal Trade Commission has just cracked down on a debt collector called Asset Acceptance, LLC, for misrepresenting itself when trying to collect old debts

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Wed Feb 01 2012, 01:19AM

I read dozens of articles a week on consumer issues, my version of "continuing ed." There's always one that sticks out as most intriguingt, and this past week "the one" was a New York Times story by Stephanie Clifford about how J.C

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Jan 24 2012, 01:18AM

Once again, you, the readers, have done my work for me

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Jan 17 2012, 01:17AM

This week, I'm answering questions from readers, because there's an unclaimed money question that keeps coming up again and again

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Jan 10 2012, 01:16AM

Here's a big heads up about a chance to save big bucks

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Dec 20 2011, 12:36AM

I've done it

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Tue Nov 22 2011, 01:15AM

"Black Friday" takes place later this week and I can't remember a year when it was more hyped than it has been in 2011

Posted by Elisabeth Leamy, Wed Nov 02 2011, 01:14AM